Padmaavat does an almost clean sweep at the Mirchi Music Awards

By Bryan Durham - February 19, 2019

Sanjay Leela Bhansali’s magnum opus Padmaavat swept nearly all the award categories at the recently held 11th edition of the Mirchi Music Awards with eight wins including Album Of The Year.

Padmaavat does an almost clean sweep at the Mirchi Music Awards

Indian music’s biggest night had Anil Kapoor and Ranveer Singh in attendance. The former won the Bollywood Face of Iconic Hits and the latter was the Make It Large Award winner. Badshah took home the Swag Star Award. Music director Usha Khanna was honored with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Neha Kakkar’s performance was one of the highlights of the evening as she sang unplugged versions of her biggest hits. Also the performances to watch out for, include Badshah and Aastha’s and the one by the Young SwagStars, Lisa Mishra, Gajendra Verma and Abhay Jodhpurkar.

Meanwhile, the telecast of the awards is scheduled for March 17 on Zee TV.

Here’s the complete list of winners…

Song of the Year: Ghoomar (Padmaavat)
Re-created Song of the Year: Sanu Ek Pal (Raid)
Album of the Year: Padmaavat
Male Vocalist of The Year: Shivam Pathak (Ek Dil Ek Jaan – Padmaavat)
Female Vocalist of the Year: Shreya Ghoshal (Ghoomar – Padmaavat)
Music Composer of the Year: Sanjay Leela Bhansali (Padmaavat)
Lyricist of the Year: Gulzar (Ae Watan – Raazi)
Upcoming Male Vocalist of the Year: Abhay Jodhpurkar (Mere Naam Tu – Zero)
Upcoming Female Vocalist of the Year: Mahua Chokroborty (Ab Maan Jao Sawaryia – Angrezi Mein Kehte Hain
Upcoming Music Composer of the Year: Niladri Kumar (Aahista – Laila Majnu)
Upcoming Lyricist of the Year: Prateek Kuhad (Kadam – Karwaan)
Indies Song of the Year: Maula (One Above) – Reeva Rathod
Raag-Inspired Song of the Year: Ek Dil Ek Jaan (Padmaavat)
Best Song Producer (Programming & Arranging): Ajay-Atul (Dhadak)
Best Song Engineer (Recording & Mixing): Tanay Gajjar & Rahul Sharma (Ghoomar – Padmaavat)
Best Background Score: Sanchit Balhara & Ankit Balhara (Padmaavat)
Listeners’ Choice Song of the Year: Dil Chori – Sonu Ke Titu Ki Sweety
Listeners’ Choice Album of the Year: Sonu Ke Titu Ki Sweety


By using our service, you agree to our Terms (effective 23/07/2017) and Privacy (effective 25/07/2017).
Bandook name & logo and Bandook logo are trademarks of Bandook Inc.